Georgia real estate licensees who are renewing their license for the first time need to complete a 25-hour post licensing course during their first year. In addition to this, they will need to complete 27 hours of continuing education courses before renewing their license. For subsequent renewals, licensees must complete 36 hours of continuing education. Three of the 36 hours of continuing education must be on License Law. Renewals are for a 4-year period beginning from your renewal date.
You can renew your license up to 120 days prior to the renewal date. You can submit your renewal application
to the Georgia Real Estate Commission
or renew online through their Online Renewal System
Read the Georgia real estate continuing education how-to page