|Purpose:||Required 27-hour first-time license renewal for Oregon Principal Brokers but can be used for any renewal.|
|Features:||online text, online video, printable certificate|
|Category:||Real Estate > Continuing Education > Oregon > First renewal - Advanced Practices|
7405 SW Beveland Rd,
Portland, OR 97223
Required 27-hour first-time license renewal for Oregon Principal Brokers but can be used for any renewal.
Course ID: 1038-1128
If your principal broker license expiration date is after July 1, 2019, and you will be renewing your active license for the first time, you will have to take the 27-hour Principal Broker Advanced Practices course. If your first principal broker license renewal was in inactive status and you want to reactivate it for the first time on or after July 1, 2019, you will have to take the 27-hour Principal Broker Advanced Practices course. The 3-hour Law and Rule Required Course (LARRC) is also required to renew or reactivate your license. With the exception of LARRC, if you have already taken regular continuing education, it will not count if you are renewing active for the first time, or if you are reactivating after an inactive first renewal, on or after July 1, 2019.
This 27-hour Principal Broker Advance Practices course is for Oregon real estate principal brokers who are renewing their principal broker license for the first time. The Oregon Real Estate Agency now mandates that principal brokers must complete a 27-hour course on advanced business topics relating to matters that principal brokers are expected to be knowledgeable on, above and beyond the skills of a real estate broker.
The REA-topic categories covered in this course are:
Each topic is divided into smaller segments that cover specific facts, information, and details. Short quizzes will appear at the end of each module to help students comprehend the presented information.
At the end of the Oregon Real Estate Principal Broker Course is a 60-question final exam. The final exam is not timed, requires a minimum passing score of 75%, and can be taken as many times as necessary to pass.
After successfully completing the final exam for this 27-hour course, a course completion certificate will be generated. This certificate should be printed and kept with your education files as proof of meeting the OREA-required first-time renewal education course. You are not required to send this certificate to the Agency, but must have it available if the Agency requests it.
To provide superior distance education that exceeds industry standards and expectations in course content and delivery methods to those who seek to enter a new profession and those engaged in a profession.