Required to obtain a Real Estate Broker License. Exam Prep NOT included, but strongly recommended.
Credit Hours Provided: 150
Catalog Effective Date: July 13, 2023
As a pre-license candidate, Oregon requires you to complete a 150-hour real estate broker pre-license course. This 150-hour course is made up of seven required individual courses we call "modules." These seven modules are:
Agency (15 hours)
Contracts (15 hours)
Real Estate Law (30 hours)
Practices (30 hours)
Brokerage (20 hours)
Finance (30 hours)
Property Management (10 hours)
Each module is further divided into smaller sections called "segments." Throughout the segments there are activities for you to complete, including audio/visual presentations, reading assignments, and simple learning assessments. At the end of each module, you are presented with a final learning assessment. These seven module final learning assessments are required by the Oregon Real Estate Agency in order to demonstrate competency in the subject matter of the modules. For the most part, these assessments are made from multiple choice questions. Once you pass a module final assessment with a minimum score of 75%, you are granted access to the next module.
While the course and our delivery method will adequately prepare you for your module final learning assessments, your OnlineEd Certified Designated Course Instructor is also available to help you prepare or review your results.
The course is available in English-only.
The cost of your course represents tuition and fees. Fees are detailed in the course enrollment terms of service. If a payment plan is needed, you would like to apply for a veteran discount, or if you plan to pay using an assistance program, please call our business office, toll free, at (866) 519-9597 and ask to speak with the School Director's Office.
To enroll online, just add the course to your shopping cart and follow the instructions. For more information please visit https://www.onlineed.com/catalog/46/Oregon-Real-Estate-Broker-Pre-License . You can enroll in the course online or by telephone. To enroll by telephone, just call our business office at (503) 670-9278 or toll free at (866) 519-9597, Monday through Friday, 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM.
To enroll online, just go to https://www.onlineed.com/, click on View & Buy Courses, select your course, and proceed to checkout. Enrollment online is available at any time and includes an automated tour of the course and delivery method. Once you are enrolled, you may begin your course immediately. The course is delivered wholly online, so there isn't any waiting for anything to be delivered.
Upon enrollment, you will be attached to an OnlineEd Designated Certified Course Instructor. Each OnlineEd Certified Course Instructor is an Oregon resident, licensed as Oregon Higher Education Coordinating Commission vocational instructor, approved as an instructor by the Oregon Real Estate Agency, an Oregon licensed real estate principal broker, has been awarded the CDEi™ (Certified Distance Education Instructor) by the International Certified Distance Education Certification Center; and was rigorously vetted, approved, and trained by OnlineEd to meet our requirements for online course instruction and receive our designation of Certified Course Instructor.
Your instructor is available for you to contact either by telephone or email, during scheduled hours, whenever you think contact will be helpful to review or explain course content or quizzes. Your instructor will also automatically review course assessments to make sure you understand course concepts. Our course is delivered as adult education, so you can use your instructor as little or as much as you like.
OnlineEd's course Instructor is licensed Oregon principal real estate broker Marie Due. Ms. Due is an Oregon real estate license subject matter expert and assists with ongoing development and instruction of the OnlineEd course materials.
Technical support questions should be directed to OnlineEd, LLC. and not the instructor. Students are not required to use this service. OnlineEd reserves the right refuse instructor support to students that abuse this service.
You can complete your Oregon real estate exam prep and broker training at your own pace, but must finish it within the 365 calendar day enrollment period. If you do not finish within the enrollment period, your course will expire and no longer be accessible to you.
If your Oregon real estate & broker training course expires, you may extend it for one-time only. Extensions are for 60 days from the date of the end of the original enrollment period (not from the date the extension is requested) and must be accompanied by the applicable extension fee. If you withdraw from the course or request a refund, and then want to continue the course, you must enroll in the course again, at the current catalog price, and start over from the beginning. Should you have a medical emergency, death in the family, or other extenuating circumstance that prevents you from completing your course during its enrollment period, you may petition the School Director for a one-time Extenuating Circumstance Extension Fee Waiver. Extenuating Circumstance Extension Fee Waivers are not automatic, are at the option of the School Director, and should be directed to the School Director's Office at: firstname.lastname@example.org.
With exception of instructor support offered by telephone and email, the course, its materials, and delivery system are entirely over the Internet. In order to be able to access and complete the course, you will need access to the Internet and an Internet-ready computer system, including a CPU, monitor, keyboard, and mouse. Our OnlineEd delivery method works with all modern web browsers and operating systems.
The course may be read online, be printed to your printer, or saved to disc. Most chapters are also available in MP3 audio format. If you would like a printed soft-bound book copy of the course for study or reference, select a course package that includes a book or purchase one at catalog price, plus shipping. Regardless of your study method, the course must be completed online.
To conduct professional real estate activity in Oregon you must obtain a real estate license from the Oregon Real Estate Agency. This can be done by following these steps:
Enroll in the OnlineEd course;
Submit a license application and pay the licensing fee (presently $300*) to the Oregon Real Estate Agency sometime before completion of your coursework;
Complete your OnlineEd Oregon real estate pre-license training course and confirm with us that you have submitted your license application to the Oregon Real Estate Agency by providing the nine digit ID# given to by you by the agency once they receive your license application;
We will upload your licensing exam eligibility file and required personal information to PSI, the licensing exam proctor;
Schedule and pay for your licensing examination (presently $75*) by contacting PSI through their web site;
Sit for and pass the licensing exam at the PSI location and time you select through the PSI web site;
At the PSI exam center, if you pass the licensing exam, complete and pay for the background authorization form and fingerprinting (presently $61.25*);
Pass your background check;
Find an office to work for and notify the Oregon Real Estate Agency; and
Activate and print your license!
(*OnlineEd accepts no responsibility for price increases by third parties, which do change from time-to-time. We provide them here to only let you know there are other costs associated with the licensing process.)
The fingerprints collected at the PSI testing center are sent electronically to the Oregon Real Estate Agency, who then digitally transfers them to law enforcement for processing. If you pass the licensing exam AND background check, you will receive an email from the Oregon Real Estate Agency with a hyperlink to access your license.
Oregon Real Estate Agency (website)
530 Center Street NE, Suite 100, Salem, OR 97301
Oregon Higher Education Coordinating Commission (website)
3225 25th Street SE, Salem, OR 97302
The Oregon Real Estate Agency requires licensing candidates to be at least 18 years of age to obtain an Oregon real estate broker license. Students must be 18 years old or older to enroll in this course.
This course will remain available to students for 365 days after enrollment.
|Category:||Vocational Training > Real Estate > License Training > Oregon > Pre-License|
|Purpose:||Required to obtain a Real Estate Broker License. Exam Prep NOT included, but strongly recommended.|
Purchase of this package requires that you read and acknowledge an Enrollment Agreement before receiving credit for any courses contained in this package. Please review the following:
To provide superior distance education that exceeds industry standards and expectations in course content and delivery methods to those who seek to enter a new profession and those engaged in a profession.
Try a live demonstration of the OnlineEd learning management system
Get a free information packet by US mail or PDF with everything you need to know.
Get detailed information on the education requirements for topics, credit hours, and licensing.
Catalog contents effective as of January 1, 2023