Contact OnlineEd

Find this page again at:

1 Hour GA SAFE: Georgia Mortgage Lending Laws

This course meets the DBF state-specific requirement for MLO annual license renewal through the NMLS.


Add To Cart Read More

Online Course
Printable Certificate
PDF & EPUB eBook
Add To Cart

At A Glance:

Price: $19.50 (USD)
+ $1.50 NMLS Credit Banking Fee
Purpose: 1-hour Georgia state-specific course for DBF-licensed mortgage loan originators
Features: online text, printable certificate, PDF eBook
Hours: 1 Hour
Category: Mortgage > Continuing Education > Georgia > CE Elective
Sponsor /
7405 SW Beveland Rd,
Portland, OR 97223
(503) 670-9278

Terms of Service:

1-hour Georgia state-specific course for DBF-licensed mortgage loan originators

NMLS Course ID: 10805

NMLS Sponsor ID: 1400327

GREC School ID: 7580

View Course Syllabus

The Georgia Department of Banking and Finance (DBF) requires mortgage licensees in this state to take a one-hour course on Georgia mortgage lending rules as part of the licensees' annual continuing education requirement for license renewal. This course covers three Georgia mortgage topics for licensee continuing education.

The first module of this course is an overview of the Department of Banking and Finance. Students will learn the values of the DBF and how the department is structured.

The second module of the course examines various rules outlined in Official Code of Georgia Annotated (OCGA) §7-1-1000 to §7-1-1019. These regulations cover mortgage licensing, prohibited conduct, and the authority of the DBF.

The third and last module identifies other mortgage lending laws defined in Georgia Rules and Regulations (R&R) § 80-11-1. We'll cover disclosures, advertisement regulations, and main/branch offices.

Topics and Learning Objectives

This course is broken down into several learning topics. At the end of the course a 15-question final exam will be given. The topics included in this course are:

  1. Module 1: The Georgia Department of Banking and Finance (5 minutes)
  2. Module 2: Mortgage Laws and Rules (15 minutes)
  3. Module 3: Miscellaneous Georgia Rules and Regulations (10 minutes)
  4. Final exam (10 minutes)

Total study time: 1 clock hour

NMLS ID Required

You must have an NMLS ID to receive credit for this course. You will need this number before you begin the course.

If you already have an NMLS ID but don't remember what it is:

  • Login into NMLS

  • Click on the Composite View tab.

  • Click View Individual on the sub-header row.

  • The number that appears in parentheses after your name is your NMLS ID number.

If you do not have an NMLS ID and need to obtain one, use the instructions available in the NMLS Resource Center.

Our Mission Statement

To provide superior distance education that exceeds industry standards and expectations in course content and delivery methods to those who seek to enter a new profession and those engaged in a profession.
Purchase of this package requires that you read and acknowledge a Terms of Service agreement before receiving credit for any courses contained in this package. Please review the following: