logo

Contact OnlineEd
(866)-519-9597


Find this page again at:
https://www.onlineed.com/system/pages/courses.php?package=550&f=show_details&state=Florida&field=9

1 Hour FL SAFE: Florida Mortgage Regulations and Rules

This 2018 course meets the OFR state-specific requirement for MLO annual license renewal through the NMLS.

$20.50

Add To Cart Read More

Online Course
Printable Certificate
PDF & EPUB eBook
Add To Cart

At A Glance:

Price: $20.50 (USD)
+ $1.50 NMLS Credit Banking Fee
Purpose: 1-hour Florida state-specific course for Office-licensed mortgage loan originators
Features: online text, printable certificate, PDF eBook
Hours: 1 Hour
Category: Mortgage > Continuing Education > Florida > CE Elective
Sponsor /
Delivery:
OnlineEd
7405 SW Beveland Rd,
Portland, OR 97223
(503) 670-9278
mail@onlineed.com

Terms of Service:

1-hour Florida state-specific course for Office-licensed mortgage loan originators

NMLS Course ID: 7854

NMLS Sponsor ID: 1400327

View Course Syllabus

The Florida Office of Financial Regulation (OFR or the Office) requires mortgage licensees in this state to take a one-hour course on Florida mortgage lending rules as part of the licensees' annual continuing education requirement for license renewal. This course covers the four topics outlined by OFR for licensee continuing education.

The first chapter of this course identifies the definitions located in Florida Statute 494, Loan Originators and Mortgage Brokers. The second chapter is a review of licensing requirements, including reasons for license denial and exemptions to licensing. The third chapter examines the rules and regulations that licensees must comply with in their practice of mortgage loan lending in Florida, and the fourth chapter covers the various disciplinary actions the OFR may take against licensees who are in violation of any Florida mortgage regulation.

Topics and Learning Objectives

This course is broken down into several learning topics. At the end of the course a 15-question final exam will be given. The topics included in this course are:

  1. State Law and Regulation Definitions (11 minutes)
  2. License Law and Regulations (11 minutes)
  3. Compliance (13 minutes)
  4. Disciplinary Action (5 minutes)
  5. Final exam (10 minutes)

This course will prepare Florida OFR-licensed MLOs to:

  • Paraphrase definitions as they pertain to Florida laws and regulations.
  • Describe licensing requirements and procedures for loan originators and mortgage brokers, including license renewal requirements.
  • Recognize the exemptions to Florida regulations concerning licensed mortgage professionals.
  • Illustrate loan origination and mortgage broker fees.
  • Recognize the expectations and compliance requirements of mortgage licensees and lenders.
  • Review prohibited practices and license violations that should be avoided.
  • List the process for Office investigations, complaints, and examinations.
  • Identify consequences and penalties for license violations.

Total study time: 1 clock hour

NMLS ID Required

You must have an NMLS ID to receive credit for this course. You will need this number before you begin the course.

If you already have an NMLS ID but don't remember what it is:

  • Login into NMLS
  • Click on the Composite View tab.
  • Click View Individual on the sub-header row.
  • The number that appears in parentheses after your name is your NMLS ID number.

If you do not have an NMLS ID and need to obtain one, use the instructions available in the NMLS Resource Center

Our Mission Statement

To provide superior distance education that exceeds industry standards and expectations in course content and delivery methods to those who seek to enter a new profession and those engaged in a profession.
Purchase of this package requires that you read and acknowledge a Terms of Service agreement before receiving credit for any courses contained in this package. Please review the following: