Find this page again at:
https://www.onlineed.com/info/Real-Estate/Nevada/Continuing-Education

Nevada Real Estate Continuing Education Guide

How to renew your Nevada real estate license and choose the correct continuing education courses.

Education Guide Shop Courses

screenshots of courses

How To Renew Your Real Estate License In Nevada

Persons renewing a real estate license in Nevada must take continuing education (CE) before renewing the real estate license itself.

  • First time Nevada real estate license renewals require the completion of a 30 hour live classroom course (with exceptions).
  • Subsequent renewals must complete 24 credit hours of CE courses, 12 of which must be live.

First Time Renewals

First-time license renewals in Nevada must be completed through live classroom courses.

If renewing for the first time, Nevada real estate licensees are required to take 30 hours of live classroom post-licensing courses within the first year of obtaining a license. The CE courses you take must include the following topics:

  • Salespersons:
    • 3 hours - Agency
    • 3 hours - Contracts
    • 3 hours - Ethics
    • 3 hours - Laws & Legislation
    • 18 hours - general courses (including up to 3 hours of personal development)
  • Brokers and Broker Salespersons:
    • 3 hours - Agency
    • 3 hours - Contracts
    • 3 hours - Ethics
    • 3 hours - Laws & Legislation
    • 3 hours - Broker Management
    • 15 hours - general courses (including up to 3 hours of personal development)

Once these live classes have been taken, a completion form is available at the Nevada Real Estate Division website.

Post-Licensing Exceptions

The post-licensing requirement does not apply to first-year licensees who:

  • Hold a real estate license from another state when obtaining the Nevada license.
  • Held a Nevada real estate license within the previous 5 years.
  • Qualified for licensure with 2 years of work experience, pursuant of subsection 4 of NRS 645.343.

If you qualify for a post-license education exception, you may optionally choose to take 24 hours of regular Nevada real estate continuing education instead.

Subsequent Renewals

Second and subsequent renewals are valid for 2 years. 24 hours of continuing education must be taken every 2 years, at least 12 of which must be live classroom courses. The CE courses you take must include the following topics:

  • Salespersons:
    • 3 hours - Agency
    • 3 hours - Contracts
    • 3 hours - Ethics
    • 3 hours - Laws & Legislation
    • 12 hours - general courses (including up to 3 hours of personal development)
  • Brokers and Broker Salespersons:
    • 3 hours - Agency
    • 3 hours - Contracts
    • 3 hours - Ethics
    • 3 hours - Laws & Legislation
    • 3 hours - Broker Management
    • 9 hours - general courses (including up to 3 hours of personal development)

All of the courses you need are available here:

Nevada Real Estate Continuing Education Courses

For more information about renewing a Nevada real estate agent license, please visit the Nevada RED renewal information page at the Nevada Real Estate Division website.

Choose OnlineEd For Your Nevada Real Estate Continuing Education

Thousands of real estate agents choose OnlineEd for their real estate CE. We would love to earn your business, too.

  • Mobile-friendly online courses by OnlineEd.
  • Live classes by Steve Kitnick Seminars.
  • Courses authored by practicing real estate professionals.
  • All courses approved by the Nevada Real Estate Division.

Shop Courses