What makes our FL real estate license renewal courses special?
Not convinced? Try the demo.
No books or CDs, everything you need is right here!
You don't need books, CDs, or special software. If you can read this, you have everything you need to get started!
The Florida real estate license renewal courses are taken entirely online, but course contents are available in downloadable PDF and ePub formats. Learning materials and exams are all delivered through your web browser. You will be able to access your account from any computer or mobile device with an internet connection. The OnlineEd system is compatible with all major browsers and operating systems.
Our real estate courses are authored in-house by experienced professionals and approved by the Florida Real Estate Commission.
Our program has been reviewed, approved, and authorized for real estate continuing education by the Florida Real Estate Commission (FREC). Our real estate continuing education courses are authored in-house by experienced real estate brokers and industry professionals.
Every Florida real estate continuing education course at OnlineEd is written by OnlineEd. Because of this, we save on overhead licensing costs. We can pass those savings on to you.
Complete courses on the go using your tablet or smart phone.
The site adapts to devices of all sizes and does not rely on proprietary software. It works anywhere online!
Instant. No waiting for anything in the mail.
After you finish any real estate continuing education course, you will be able to print your own course completion report that has everything needed to keep record of your completed continuing education.
Record of your course completion will be uploaded to the Department of Business and Professional Regulations (DBPR) within 48 hours of course completion. The course completion certificate report should be kept with your continuing education records as proof of study time completion.
Florida requires 45 hours of post-licensing for sales associates first renewal, 60 hours for brokers first renewal, and 14 hours of continuing education for all subsequent renewals.
The courses that you'll need vary depending on which license you have and whether or not this is your first time renewing.
First Time Sales Associate Renewal - Sales associates who are renewing for the first time must complete a 45-hour sales associate post-licensing course.
First Time Broker Renewal - Brokers who are renewing for the first time since becoming a broker are required to complete a 60-hour broker post-licensing course.
Subsequent Renewals - All subsequent renewals for both brokers and sales associates require 14 hours of continuing education every 2 years, including a 3-hour course on Florida law and a 3-hour course on Ethics and Business Practices. The law and rule course may be taken annually for up to 6 hours of continuing education credit.
Use the information from completed course certificates to renew your license online through the DBPR's Online Application Services.
After completing each Florida real estate continuing education course you will receive a certificate of completion with a date and authentication number. Record of your completion will also be uploaded to the DBPR at myfloridalicense.com. Once you have completed the mandatory 14 hours of continuing education, with 3 hours in CORE Law and 3 hours in Ethics & Business Practices, you can then renew your license online through the DBPR's Online Application Services.