2 Hour UT-DRE SAFE: Utah Mortgage Regulations
2-hour Utah state-specific course for licensed mortgage loan originators
All learning is online. Start immediately. Learn on your own schedule.
Read-along audio plays the course text back to you.
Download and print your own certificate.
Includes PDF/EPUB eBook of all reading material for your tablet or Kindle.
The Utah Division of Real Estate (DRE) require those who hold a Utah mortgage license to compete a two-hour course on Utah mortgage laws and regulations as a requirement for annual license renewal. This online course covers the required topics as defined by the DRE for 2020 license renewal through the NMLS.
Please review the Course Syllabus for details about this course.
This course satisfies 2 hours of required continuing education for Utah licensed mortgage loan originators. This course is approved by the NMLS. A valid NMLS ID number is required to receive credit for this course. Certain states may have additional requirements beyond what this course provides. Be sure to check with your state to see if this course meets your needs.
This course is new for 2021 and meets the SAFE Act's successive years rule.
+ $3.00 NMLS Credit Banking Fee
|Category:||Mortgage > Continuing Education > Utah > CE Elective|
|Purpose:||2-hour Utah state-specific course for licensed mortgage loan originators|
|Features:||Online Text, Online Audio, Printable Certificate, PDF eBook|
NMLS Course Provider ID: 1400327
Purchase of this package requires that you read and acknowledge a Terms of Service agreement before receiving credit for any courses contained in this package. Please review the following:
NMLS Course ID: 12801
NMLS Sponsor ID: 1400327
Credit Hours Provided: 2
Category: CE Elective
The Utah Division of Real Estate (DRE) require those who hold a Utah mortgage license to completed a two-hour course on Utah mortgage laws and regulations as a requirement for annual license renewal. This online course covers the required topics as defined by the DRE for 2021 license renewal through the NMLS.
This two-hour course will cover the topics outlined by the DRE. We'll start with updates to the Utah Residential Mortgage Practices and Licensing Act that were added in 2020. Next, we'll explain the terminology changes that were updated in Utah's administrative rules. Module 3 will cover mandated topics outlined by the DRE such as the new targeted solicitations law and resources for consumers to file complaints.. Finally, we'll review cases of licensee violations that resulted in orders or fines by the DRE.
This course consists of four modules and a final exam:
Total study time: 2 clock hours (100 minutes)
This course will prepare Utah DRE-licensed MLOs to:
You must have an NMLS ID to receive credit for this course. You will need this number before you begin the course.
If you already have an NMLS ID but don't remember what it is:
If you do not have an NMLS ID and need to obtain one, use the instructions available in the NMLS Resource Center.
This course will remain available to students for 365 days after enrollment.
To provide superior distance education that exceeds industry standards and expectations in course content and delivery methods to those who seek to enter a new profession and those engaged in a profession.