Find this page again at:

1 Hour RI SAFE: Rhode Island Mortgage Continuing Education

1-hour Rhode Island state-specific course for DBR-licensed mortgage loan originators.

This course meets the Department of Business Regulation state-specific requirement for MLO annual license renewal through the NMLS.

$19.50  |  1 Hour

+ $1.50 NMLS Credit Banking Fee

Add to Cart

product image

1 Hour RI SAFE: Rhode Island Mortgage Continuing Education

NMLS Course ID: 15985

NMLS Sponsor ID: 1400327

Credit Hours Provided: 1

Category: CE Elective

View Course Syllabus

​​​​​​​The Department of Business Regulation (DBR) requires mortgage licensees in this state to take a one-hour course on Rhode Island mortgage lending rules as part of the licensees' annual continuing education requirement for license renewal. This course covers several Rhode Island topics for licensee continuing education.

The first chapter of this course outlines the Rhode Island Department of Business Regulations and its Banking Division. The second chapter explains the prohibited actions outlined in the RI Home Loan Protection Act. The third chapter covers the classes of citizens that are protected from discrimination in this state. The fourth and last chapter covers the borrower's rights in regards to title insurance and describes prepayment and nonrefundable restrictions.

Topics and Learning Objectives

This course is broken down into several learning topics. At the end of the course a 15-question final exam will be given. The topics included in this course are:

  1. Overview
  2. Rhode Island Home Loan Protection Act
  3. Fair Housing Practices Act
  4. Title Insurance and Mortgages Fees
  5. Final exam

Total study time: 1 credit hour (50 minutes)

NMLS ID Required

You must have an NMLS ID to receive credit for this course. You will need this number before you begin the course.

If you already have an NMLS ID but don't remember what it is:

  • Login into NMLS
  • Click on the Composite View tab.
  • Click View Individual on the sub-header row.
  • The number that appears in parentheses after your name is your NMLS ID number.

If you do not have an NMLS ID and need to obtain one, use the instructions available in the NMLS Resource Center.

This course will remain available to students until midnight on December 31st, 2024

Learn More

Key Features
Online Course
All learning is online. Start immediately. Learn on your own schedule.
Online Audio
Read-along audio plays the course text back to you.
Printable Certificate
Download and print your own certificate.
PDF & EPUB eBook
Includes PDF/EPUB eBook of all reading material for your phone, tablet, or Kindle.
Images & Screenshots
Package Summary
Price: $19.50 (USD)
+ $1.50 NMLS Credit Banking Fee
Credit Hours: 1
State: Rhode Island
Category: Vocational Training > Mortgage > Continuing Education > Rhode Island > CE Elective
Purpose: 1-hour Rhode Island state-specific course for DBR-licensed mortgage loan originators
Course Provider

14355 SW ALLEN BLVD STE 240,
Portland, OR 97223
(503) 670-9278

NMLS Course Provider ID: 1400327

Enrollment Agreement

Purchase of this package requires that you read and acknowledge an Enrollment Agreement before receiving credit for any courses contained in this package. Please review the following:

Our Mission Statement

To provide superior distance education that exceeds industry standards and expectations in course content and delivery methods to those who seek to enter a new profession and those engaged in a profession.

Try the Demo!

Try a live demonstration of the OnlineEd learning management system

Launch Demo

Add to Cart