Find this page again at:

1 Hour MO SAFE: Missouri Mortgage Continuing Education

Missouri CE 1 Hour Online Self-Study CE Elective

1 hour state-specific online continuing education course for Missouri mortgage loan originators.

This course meets the DOF state-specific requirement for MLO annual license renewal through the NMLS.

product image
product image
product image
product image
Add To Cart

Included Standard:

Online Course Online Audio Printable Certificate PDF & EPUB eBook

Key Features:

Online Course

All learning is online. Start immediately. Learn on your own schedule.

Online Audio

Read-along audio plays the course text back to you.

Printable Certificate

Download and print your own certificate.

PDF & EPUB eBook

Includes PDF/EPUB eBook of all reading material for your tablet or Kindle.


The Missouri Division of Finance (DOF) requires mortgage licensees in the State of Missouri to complete a one-hour course covering Missouri-specific mortgage regulations as a requirement for annual license renewal. This online course covers the topics outlined by the DOF to meet the division's mortgage license renewal requirements.

Please review the Course Syllabus for more information.

This course satisfies 1 hour of required continuing education for Missouri licensed ;mortgage loan originators. This course is approved by the NMLS. A valid NMLS ID number is required to receive credit for this course. Certain states may have additional requirements beyond what this course provides. Be sure to check with your state to see if this course meets your needs.

This course is new for 2023 and meets the SAFE Act's "successive years" rule.

Package Summary

Price: $19.50 (USD)
+ $1.50 NMLS Credit Banking Fee
Credit Hours: 1
Category: Vocational Training > Mortgage > Continuing Education > Missouri > CE Elective
Purpose: 1 hour state-specific online continuing education course for Missouri mortgage loan originators.
Features: Online Text, Online Audio, Printable Certificate, PDF eBook

Courses Provided By:

14355 SW ALLEN BLVD STE 240,
Portland, OR 97223
(503) 670-9278

NMLS Course Provider ID: 1400327

Enrollment Agreement:

Purchase of this package requires that you read and acknowledge an Enrollment Agreement before receiving credit for any courses contained in this package. Please review the following:

1 Hour MO SAFE: Missouri Mortgage Continuing Education

NMLS Course ID: 14956

NMLS Sponsor ID: 1400327

Credit Hours Provided: 1

Category: CE Elective

View Course Syllabus

GraphicThis course will cover several fundamental state regulations that Missouri mortgage loan originators must be familiar with. Being familiar with important laws in Missouri's residential mortgage loan industry will ensure that mortgage loan originators are compliant with the state's expectations of MLO behavior.

In the first module we are going to discuss Missouri law and rule requirements relating to operating a mortgage business in Missouri. The laws relating to how a mortgage loan originator is to operate and conduct their business affairs are based upon both statutory and administrative rules.

In the second module we are going to address Missouri specific issues relating to second/junior mortgages and reverse mortgages. The law relating to mortgages is generally similar throughout the United States in terms of general concepts. However, many states have enacted laws that address specific details that add specific state procedures and requirements. Missouri is no exception to enacting these laws that modify and add to the general mortgage law concepts.

Topics and Learning Objectives

This loan originator continuing education course consists of two modules and a 15-question final exam:

  1. The Basis of Missouri Law (30 minutes)
  2. Missouri-Specific Laws Impacting Mortgage Practice (10 minutes)
  3. Final exam (10 minutes)

Total study time: 1 credit hour

This course will prepare Missouri licensees to:

  • Identify the required conduct for licensees relating to office operation and reporting requirements.
  • List and discuss examples of prohibited conduct.
  • Discuss licensee advertising requirements and prohibitions.
  • Explain the required disclosures relating to the transfer of servicing and fee agreements.
  • Explain a licensee’s obligations regarding escrow accounts and advance fees.
  • List the permitted items a lender making a second mortgage may charge.
  • Discuss the rules relating to reverse mortgages in the context of Missouri law.

NMLS ID Required

You must have an NMLS ID to receive credit for this course. You will need this number before you begin the course.

If you already have an NMLS ID but don't remember what it is:

  • Login into NMLS
  • Click on the Composite View tab.
  • Click View Individual on the sub-header row.
  • The number that appears in parentheses after your name is your NMLS ID number.

If you do not have an NMLS ID and need to obtain one, use the instructions available in the NMLS Resource Center

This course will remain available to students for 365 days after enrollment.

Our Mission Statement

To provide superior distance education that exceeds industry standards and expectations in course content and delivery methods to those who seek to enter a new profession and those engaged in a profession.