Required Tennessee elective for mortgage license with the TDFI.
+ $3.00 NMLS Credit Banking Fee
NMLS Course ID: 15401
NMLS Sponsor ID: 1400327
Credit Hours Provided: 2
Category: PE Elective
This course is designed to prepare candidates to take the exam to become a state-licensed mortgage loan originator in Tennessee under the Tennessee Department of Financial Institutions (TDFI). This 2-hour course covers Tennessee-specific rules and regulations as mandated by the department, and is required as part of the 20 hours of prelicensure education needed to become a Tennessee-licensed mortgage loan originator.
This course consists of 5 parts and a final exam:
Total study time: 2 credit hour (100 minutes)
In this introductory unit, we'll describe the agencies involved in mortgage loan originator licensing in our state. We'll also go over important definitions and explain how a license applicant can request information be updated in the licensing registry.
In this module we'll outline the steps for submitting an application for a Tennessee mortgage loan originator license. You'll also learn about the qualifications you need to meet in order to be qualified for licensure.
After you become licenses, you must actively maintain that authority with the TDFI. This chapter will outline how you can renew your license and what happens to your license status when you fail to do so before the annual deadline.
While working as a licensed MLO, there are activities defined in Tennessee law that could jeopardize your license. This module will outline conduct that could result in an administrative action against your license. We'll also cover consumer protections put in place for applicants of high-cost home loans (HCHLs), a riskier loan product that can be abused by unethical licensees.
The Commissioner of TDFI has the power to enforce Tennessee mortgage lending regulations, including taking actions against licensees who fail to comply with the law. This chapter will outline the Commissioner's authority and the actions that can be taken against a licensee's license.
You must have an NMLS ID to receive credit for this course. You will need this number before you begin the course.
If you already have an NMLS ID, but don't remember what it is:
If you do not have an NMLS ID and need to obtain one, use the instructions available in the NMLS Resource Center
This course will remain available to students for 365 days after enrollment.
+ $3.00 NMLS Credit Banking Fee
|Category:||Vocational Training > Mortgage > License Training > Tennessee > PE Elective|
|Purpose:||Required Tennessee elective for mortgage license with the TDFI.|
Purchase of this package requires that you read and acknowledge an Enrollment Agreement before receiving credit for any courses contained in this package. Please review the following:
To provide superior distance education that exceeds industry standards and expectations in course content and delivery methods to those who seek to enter a new profession and those engaged in a profession.
Get detailed information on the education requirements for topics, credit hours, and licensing.