Find this page again at:

30-Hour Nevada Contracts and Agency Relationships

This training course fulfills the new Nevada RED October 2021 prelicense education requirements.

$60.00  |  30 Hours

Add to Cart

product image

Nevada Contracts and Agency Relationships

Course ID: PL.3000052-RE

Credit Hours Provided: 30

Category: Pre-License

View Course Syllabus

Catalog Effective Date: April 15, 2024

Course Objectives

This Nevada Contracts and Agency Relationships course is required for Nevada real estate prelicense students taking their salesperson license exam after October 1, 2021. Students will learn how to work with contracts within the legal authority granted to them as a Nevada real estate salesperson. Students will also be instructed on agency relationships and ways to explain to consumers how this relationship will benefit them. In order to achieve this goal, the course content and testing materials are geared towards obtaining knowledge and an acceptable level of comprehension relating to the required course topics. After completing the course, students should understand and recall the definition of common terms, basic real estate concepts, methods, procedures, and principles. Students will also be able to understand and interpret the basic concepts and principles learned and apply those principles to fact situations.

How to Complete the Course

Nevada requires, as a part of its pre-license requirements, the mastery of an approved 30-hour course in real estate contracts and real estate agency relationships. The OnlineEd 30-hour Nevada Contracts and Agency Relationships is organized into two modules comprising of 16 chapters:

  • Module 1: Contracts
    • Chapter 1-1: Introduction to Contracts
    • Chapter 1-2: Contract Law Liability
    • Chapter 1-3: Listing Agreements
    • Chapter 1-4: The Buyer Broker Agreement
    • Chapter 1-5: Real Estate Purchase and Sale Agreement
    • Chapter 1-6: Seller's Real Property Disclosure Form (SRPDF)
    • Chapter 1-7: Contingent Upon Sale Agreement
  • Module 2: Nevada Agency
    • Chapter 2-1: Agency and Real Estate Practice
    • Chapter 2-2: Fiduciary Duties
    • Chapter 2-3: Agency Relationship Options in Nevada
    • Chapter 2-4: Nevada Agency Disclosure Laws
    • Chapter 2-5: Working with Buyers
    • Chapter 2-6: Working with Sellers
    • Chapter 2-7: Agency Relationship Between Managing Broker and Associates
    • Chapter 2-8: Managing Risks Involved in an Agency Relationship
    • Chapter 2-9: Information Security

At the end of each chapter there is a review quiz. The review exercise will focus the student's attention on key concepts presented in the chapter. All of the review exercises are geared towards testing the student's knowledge and comprehension of the presented material. Students may find it helpful to refer back to the text relating to the questions being asked. The answers given are reported to the student's instructor for progress monitoring.

Students are required to pass a final exam at the end of the entire course. This examination must be taken online. Access to the final examination will be given once a student has completed all of the course study materials and have passed all of the chapter review quizzes. The final exam contains 50 questions in a multiple choice format. A score of 75% or better is required for passage. The OnlineEd system will instantaneously grade the test and return the test score to the student. 

Student Material/Equipment Required

The OnlineEd course is presented via the internet. To access the course, students will need a computer with an internet connection and a web browser. All major operating systems and web browsers are supported.

All of the course material may be read online. However, a student may print the course material. This will allow for use of the course material for future reference material and in many cases, will make review of the material prior to taking the state examination much easier. Course textbooks are available for purchase.

Testing Information

Student will be asked to verify their identity prior to taking any final examination. The student will be asked to enter certain personal information given at the time of registration.

All test scores are reported to the student's instructor for possible follow-up.

Completion and Assignment Timelines

This Nevada Pre-License Course may be completed by the student at the student's own pace. The course is designed to take 30 hours to complete. The time will be spent on reading the course text materials, studying the text materials to ensure concept understanding, completion of the course quizzes, review of support materials, and successful passage of the course final examination. All exercise quizzes and the final exams must be passed with a minimum score of 75%. There is no required progress with respect to proceeding with the course materials that is required of any student. Each student is solely responsible for their course progress, if any.


The student has 365 days from the time of initial course registration to complete the course materials and pass the final examination. At the end of the 365-day period, the student will be denied further access to the course material. Course period extensions may be available.

Course Price and Enrollment Procedures

The course includes all course material and testing materials as required by the Nevada Real Estate Division. The cost of your course represents tuition and fees. Fees are detailed in the course enrollment terms of service. If a payment plan is needed, you would like to apply for a veteran discount, or if you plan to pay using an assistance program, please call our business office at 1-866-519-9597 and ask to speak with the School Director's Office.

Student Conduct Policy

Students are expected to show respect, courtesy, and consideration when visiting the school or communicating by phone or by internet with instructional staff, customer service representatives, and technical support staff. Appropriate behavior includes, but is not limited to conducting him/her self in a professional, legal, and cooperative manner that is not disruptive, harassing, intimidating, or dangerous. Deviation from these standards may result in disciplinary action.

If disciplinary action is necessary the following steps may be taken by the school:

  • Warning Notice - Warning notices are issued for failure to maintain the student conduct standard. The student will receive either a verbal or written (email, US mail, or fax) warning for not complying with school conduct policy. Failure to improve conduct may result in course suspension or termination.
  • Suspension- Student has failed to comply with previous warning and is suspended for a specified period. Continuing with school/the program is contingent upon the student meeting the school's identified standards.

Withdrawal and Refund Information

Our refund policy is outlined in NRS 394.449:

NRS 394.449 - Requirements of policy for refunds by institutions.

  1. Each postsecondary educational institution shall have a policy for refunds which at least provides:
    1. That if the institution has substantially failed to furnish the training program agreed upon in the enrollment agreement, the institution shall refund to a student all the money the student has paid.
    2. That if a student cancels his or her enrollment before the start of the training program, the institution shall refund to the student all the money the student has paid, minus 10 percent of the tuition agreed upon in the enrollment agreement or $150, whichever is less.
    3. That if a student withdraws or is expelled by the institution after the start of the training program and before the completion of more than 60 percent of the program, the institution shall refund to the student a pro rata amount of the tuition agreed upon in the enrollment agreement, minus 10 percent of the tuition agreed upon in the enrollment agreement or $150, whichever is less.
    4. That if a student withdraws or is expelled by the institution after completion of more than 60 percent of the training program, the institution is not required to refund the student any money and may charge the student the entire cost of the tuition agreed upon in the enrollment agreement.
  2. If a refund is owed pursuant to subsection 1, the institution shall pay the refund to the person or entity who paid the tuition within 15 calendar days after the:
    1. Date of cancellation by a student of his or her enrollment;
    2. Date of termination by the institution of the enrollment of a student;
    3. Last day of an authorized leave of absence if a student fails to return after the period of authorized absence; or
    4. Last day of attendance of a student, whichever is applicable.
  3. Books, educational supplies or equipment for individual use are not included in the policy for refund required by subsection 1, and a separate refund must be paid by the institution to the student if those items were not used by the student. Disputes must be resolved by the Administrator for refunds required by this subsection on a case-by-case basis.
  4. For the purposes of this section:
    1. The period of a student’s attendance must be measured from the first day of instruction as set forth in the enrollment agreement through the student’s last day of actual attendance, regardless of absences.
    2. The period of time for a training program is the period set forth in the enrollment agreement.
    3. Tuition must be calculated using the tuition and fees set forth in the enrollment agreement and does not include books, educational supplies or equipment that is listed separately from the tuition and fees.

Additional Refund Information

If a third party paid for your course, then the third party is the owner of your course and can terminate the course at any time and without our notice to or approval from you. We give refunds under this clause to the third party and not to you. In order to prevent this from happening, you should come to agreement with the third party as to how this situation will be handled. Barring no agreement provided us, when we issue a refund to the third party and terminate your account, we will reinstate you in the course, provided you make request and full payment within 30 days from termination. If you do not reinstate within 30 days, you will need to start the course over from the beginning.

If you request a refund for bundled packages, we may refund you the cost of textbooks, provided you return them to to us shipping prepaid, unused, in new and resalable condition, and in the original packaging. You are responsible for the cost of shipping a return back to us. We will not refund shipping charges incurred for shipping a product to you because of your purchase. When we offer an item with free shipping, we deduct from your refund the actual cost of shipping you the order. When returning items to us, you should package returned items carefully and request a tracking number from your shipper. We will not be responsible for items lost or damaged in transit back to us. Items not returned in order for us to facilitate a timely refund to you will be processed without any credit for the returned item. There will be no credit for a returned item if it does not reach us within 15 days. Acceptance of the condition of the returned item is subject to our approval. Please understand that we are not a store and have no means of reselling unused, unpackaged, outdated, or damaged items. If your pre-license course was bundled with another course (one other than pre-licensing), and you completed any part of that course, in whole or in part, the current listed price of the course will be withheld from the refund.

OnlineEd may honor post-sale rebate requests for differences in product pricing due to promotions or coupons only if the request is made within 3 business days of purchase. OnlineEd will not honor rebate requests for any products after 3 business days of purchase and will not price-match any competitor's products after a purchase is completed

Prerequisites, Credit for Previous Training, and Entrance Requirements

There are no prerequisites required prior to taking the OnlineEd Nevada Real Estate Practice course.

In order to obtain a salespersons real estate license, the following requirements must be met as set for in the Nevada Administrative Code 645.100:

NAC 645.100 Applicant for license as real estate salesman: Minimum age; requirements.

An applicant for a license as a real estate salesman must:

  1. Be at least 18 years of age
  2. Include with an application submitted to the Division pursuant to NRS 645.350:
    1. His fingerprint card as required pursuant to NRS 645.355
    2. Proof that he has satisfied the educational requirements for a license as a real estate salesman as set forth in NRS 645.343
    3. In accordance with NRS 645.358, the statement prescribed by the Division of Welfare and Supportive Services of the Department of Health and Human Services pursuant to NRS 425.520
    4. Proof that he has received a passing grade as described in NAC 645.220 on the examination for the license
    5. The verified statement required by NRS 645.350
    6. Any information required pursuant to NAC 645.150, including, without limitation, proof of honesty, truthfulness and good reputation
    7. The required fees

The student is advised to contact the Nevada Real Estate Division to determine whether the student will be eligible to sit for the Nevada Real Estate Salesperson License Examination. The contact number at the Nevada Real Estate Division is 775-687-4280 (Carson City office) or 702-486-4033 (Las Vegas office).

No credit for previous training is recognized by the NRED for the Nevada Real Estate Practices course. The Nevada Real Estate Practices course is 90 hours of course work that must be completed in full with OnlineEd prior to OnlineEd granting a certificate of course completion.

Upon completion of the Nevada pre-license course, you should be prepared to pass the Nevada real estate salesperson's examination. However, we do not guarantee that you will actually pass the examination. WE DO NOT WARRANT THAT EVEN IF YOU PASS THE NEVADA REAL ESTATE SALESPERSONS EXAMINATION THAT YOU WILL BE ABLE TO FIND A POSITION REQUIRING A NEVADA REAL ESTATE SALESPERSONS LICENSE. OnlineEd does not provide any career services or career placement services.

Faculty and Faculty Contact

OnlineEd is an online education provider. Upon enrollment, you will be assigned an online instructor. Our primary Nevada pre-license course instructor is Steve Kitnick.

Each student will be assigned a course instructor at the time of course registration. Students are encouraged to contact the instructor whenever the student feels that contact with the instructor will be helpful. The student may contact the instructor via mail, email, or phone with information provided at the time of purchase.

OnlineEd is an Approved School

OnlineEd is a school licensed by the Nevada Commission on Post-secondary Education. Inquiries regarding this post secondary school may be made to the Commission on Post Secondary Education, 2800 E. St. Louis Avenue, Las Vegas, Nevada, 89104, telephone (702) 486-7330.

OnlineEd is an approved school under the provisions of NAC 645.400 as a provider of this Nevada Real Estate Practice course by the Nevada Real Estate Division, 2501 East Sahara Avenue, Suite 102, Las Vegas, Nevada 89104-4137.

School Information

OnlineEd is a web based provider of pre-license and continuing education courses for real estate licensees and those desiring to obtain a real estate license. OnlineEd, LLC is authorized to do business as a foreign corporation within the State of Nevada. OnlineEd's courses are available at The company is located at 14355 SW Allen Blvd., Suite 240, Beaverton OR 97005. The telephone number is (503) 670-9278 or toll free at 1-866-519-9597. General inquiries may be sent to The School Director is Chris Culbertson. The school director may be contacted at The corporate office hours are 8:00 am to 5:00 pm, Monday through Friday.

All Nevada prelicense courses provided by OnlineEd are exclusively available via the internet. No live lecture or classroom courses are available.

Nevada Contact Information

OnlineEd maintains a Nevada office located at 1930 Village Center Circle, #5, Las Vegas, NV 89134. Steve Kitnick is the contact person for the Nevada office.


Your progress in this course will be actively monitored by your instructor. Your quizzes and tests will be reviewed and your instructor will contact you to discuss the results. You may also be contacted at other times to discuss your progress and any questions you have. You are welcomed to contact your instructor personally at any time.

Issuance of Credit

At the end of this course, you will receive a link to download a legal completion certificate. This certificate can be printed on your personal printer. If you do not have a printer, you may contact OnlineEd to have a copy faxed or mailed. Credit will not be issued for incomplete or partially completed courses.

Technology Requirements

This course is compatible with all major web browsers and operating systems. This includes Edge, Chrome, Safari, Opera, and Firefox. Current Android and iOS mobile devices are supported.

Course Access

Access to this course is allowed for 365 days, and up to 180 days after completion, whichever is greater. The course will be available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, unless there is scheduled system maintenance. If this course is not completed within the given amount of time, a reinstatement fee of $60.00 may be charged.

Cancellation and Refund Policies

This course comes with a separate terms of service agreement that explains cancellation and refund policies in detail.


OnlineEd may honor post-sale rebate requests for differences in product pricing due to promotions or coupons only if the request is made within 3 business days of purchase. OnlineEd will not honor rebate requests for any products after 3 business days of purchase and will not price-match any competitor's products after a purchase is completed

Policies on Cheating and Misrepresentation

Misrepresentation of personal identity is strictly forbidden for all OnlineEd courses. Falsifying personal information, forgery, and misrepresentation may result in immediate suspension. Additional actions by state and federal agencies may include loss or suspension of a license, failure to grant a license, fees, or criminal prosecution.

Cheating on courses that supply completion certificates, designations, or official credit is not tolerated. OnlineEd is not obligated to continue to furnish credit or continued support for students caught cheating on any part of the coursework or testing.

School Complaint Policy

Complaints about instructors or course content may be submitted to Student complaints will be reviewed by the school director's office. Students will receive a response within 2 business days.

Account for Student Indemnification

NOTE: NRS 394.553 Account for Student Indemnification provides for a State of Nevada established account for a student may seek indemnification if the student has suffered damage as a result of the discontinuance of school operation or for the school's violation of any provision of NRS 394.383 to NRS 394.560 which actions on the part of the school may have led to the student suffering damages. If you feel that you have been damaged under the provisions of NRS 394.383 to 394.560, contact the Nevada Commission on Post Secondary Education.

NRS 394.553 - Account for Student Indemnification.

  1. The Account for Student Indemnification is hereby created in the State General Fund. The existence of the Account does not create a right in any person to receive money from the Account. The Administrator shall administer the Account in accordance with regulations adopted by the Commission.
  2. Except as otherwise limited by subsection 3, the money in the Account may be used to indemnify any student or enrollee who has suffered damage as a result of:
    1. The discontinuance of operation of a postsecondary educational institution licensed in this state; or
    2. The violation by such an institution of any provision of NRS 394.383 to 394.560, inclusive, or the regulations adopted pursuant thereto.
  3. If a student or enrollee is entitled to indemnification from a surety bond pursuant to NRS 394.480, the bond must be used to indemnify the student or enrollee before any money in the Account may be used for indemnification.
  4. In addition to the expenditures made for indemnification pursuant to subsection 2, the Administrator may use the money in the Account to pay extraordinary expenses incurred to investigate claims for indemnification or resulting from the discontinuance of the operation of a postsecondary educational institution licensed in this state. Money expended pursuant to this subsection must not exceed, for each institution for which indemnification is made, 15 percent of the total amount expended for indemnification pursuant to subsection 2 or $10,000, whichever is less.
  5. No expenditure may be made from the Account if the expenditure would cause the balance in the Account to fall below $10,000.
  6. Interest and income earned on the money in the Account, after deducting any applicable charges, must be credited to the Account.
  7. The money in the Account does not lapse to the State General Fund at the end of any fiscal year.

This course will remain available to students for 365 days after enrollment.

Learn More

Key Features
Online Course
All learning is online. Start immediately. Learn on your own schedule.
Includes Video
Video segments highlight important points.
PDF & EPUB eBook
Includes PDF/EPUB eBook of all reading material for your phone, tablet, or Kindle.
Read-Along Audio
Page-by-page audio reads the course content to you.
Printable Certificate
Download and print your own certificate.
Images & Screenshots
Package Summary
Price: $60.00 (USD)
Credit Hours: 30
State: Nevada
Category: Vocational Training > Real Estate > License Training > Nevada > Pre-License
Purpose: This training course fulfills the new Nevada RED October 2021 prelicense education requirements
Course Provider

14355 SW ALLEN BLVD STE 240,
Portland, OR 97223
(503) 670-9278

Enrollment Agreement

Purchase of this package requires that you read and acknowledge an Enrollment Agreement before receiving credit for any courses contained in this package. Please review the following:

Our Mission Statement

To provide superior distance education that exceeds industry standards and expectations in course content and delivery methods to those who seek to enter a new profession and those engaged in a profession.

Add to Cart