Find this page again at:
https://www.onlineed.com/catalog/1275/1-Hour-CT-SAFE-Connecticut-Mortgage-Lending-Laws

1 Hour CT SAFE: Connecticut Mortgage Lending Laws

Connecticut Pre-License 1 Hour Online Self-Study PE Elective

Mandatory Connecticut state-specific component for Department mortgage licensee applicants

This NMLS mortgage lending laws course is designed to prepare a candidate to become a licensed mortgage loan originator in Connecticut.
$49.00

Add To Cart

Included Standard:

Online Course Online Audio PDF & EPUB eBook Printable Certificate

Online Course

All learning is online. Start immediately. Learn on your own schedule.

Online Audio

Read-along audio plays the course text back to you.

PDF & EPUB eBook

Includes PDF/EPUB eBook of all reading material for your tablet or Kindle.

Printable Certificate

Download and print your own certificate.

This course presents Connecticut law and rule requirements relating to originating mortgage loans securing residential real property located throughout the State of Connecticut. The purpose of this training is to prepare Connecticut Mortgage Loan Originator license candidates with the necessary information to ensure fair, ethical, and compliant mortgage loan origination activities.

Package Summary

Price: $49.00 (USD)
+ $1.50 NMLS Credit Banking Fee
Credit Hours: 1
Category: Mortgage > License Training > Connecticut > PE Elective
Purpose: Mandatory Connecticut state-specific component for Department mortgage licensee applicants
Features: Online Text, Online Audio, PDF eBook, Printable Certificate

Courses Provided By:

OnlineEd
7405 SW Beveland Rd,
Portland, OR 97223
(503) 670-9278

mail@onlineed.com

NMLS Course Provider ID: 1400327

Terms of Service:

Purchase of this package requires that you read and acknowledge a Terms of Service agreement before receiving credit for any courses contained in this package. Please review the following:

1 Hour CT SAFE: Connecticut Mortgage Lending Laws

NMLS Course ID: 12846

NMLS Sponsor ID: 1400327

Credit Hours Provided: 1

Category: PE Elective

View Course Syllabus

This course is designed to prepare candidates to take the exam to become a state-licensed mortgage loan originator in Connecticut under the Connecticut Department of Banking. This 1-hour course covers Connecticut-specific rules and regulations as mandated by the Department, and is required as part of the 21 hours of prelicensure education needed to become a Connecticut-licensed mortgage loan originator.

Topics and Learning Objectives

This course consists of five parts and a final exam:

  • Module 1: The Connecticut Abusive Home Loan Lending Practices Act (12 minutes)
  • Module 2: Other Mortgage and Loan Practices (11 minutes)
  • Module 3: General Mortgage Statutes (11 minutes)
  • Case Study (6 minutes)
  • Final Exam (10 minutes)

Total study time: 1 credit hour

Module 1: The Connecticut Abusive Home Loan Lending Practices Act

The Connecticut Abusive Home Loan Lending Practices Act (CAHLLPA) is Connecticut law that is designed to protect the borrower/consumer of a high-cost loan from the actions of a haphazard or ill-intending mortgage loan officer. The CAHLLPA does not address reverse mortgages. In this module, we'll explain the Connecticut restrictions on lending a high-cost home loan to high-risk consumers.

Module 2: Other Mortgage and Loan Practices

To maintain consistency while minimizing contradictions and redundancy, many state statutes were intentionally enacted to mirror federal regulations. This module will explain various actions of a licensee that would be considered illegal, and the restrictions on working with nonprime home loans.

Module 3: General Mortgage Statutes

Those who want to practice residential mortgage lending in our state are required to first obtain authorization from the Department of Banking. In this module, we will outline the steps a license candidate need to take to receive a Connecticut mortgage loan originator license.

NMLS ID Required

You must have an NMLS ID to receive credit for this course. You will need this number before you begin the course.

If you already have an NMLS ID, but don't remember what it is:

  • Login into NMLS,
  • Click on the Composite View tab, then
  • Click View Individual on the sub-header row.
  • The number that appears in parentheses after your name is your NMLS ID number.

If you do not have an NMLS ID and need to obtain one, use the instructions available in the NMLS Resource Center

This course will remain available to students for 365 days after enrollment.

Our Mission Statement

To provide superior distance education that exceeds industry standards and expectations in course content and delivery methods to those who seek to enter a new profession and those engaged in a profession.