POPS Banner
Find this page again at:

Kansas Practice Course

Required 30 hours of training for Kansas real estate salespersons.

This Kansas real estate training course is required for new salesperson licensee candidates and those who are licensed as real estate agents in other states.

$170.00  |  30 Hours

Add to Cart

product image

Kansas Practice Course

Credit Hours Provided: 30

An applicant to become an entry-level Kansas real estate salesperson needs to complete two 30-hour courses: Kansas Practice Course and Kansas Principles of Real Estate. The Kansas Practice Course must be completed before applying for a Kansas real estate license, but can be completed before or after passing the salesperson licensing exam.

This course provides the information and content required by the Kansas Real Estate Commission (KREC) and its rules for one of the 30-hour classes to be completed prior to applying for a Kansas real estate salesperson’s license. 

Form contracts for the sale of real property have been used, dissected, and commented upon. The forms used are derived from the forms approved by the Kansas Association of REALTORS® (KAR) and were the most current in that collection as of publication. 

Course Content

This all-online course contains 12 chapters of content,  covering Kansas real estate practices and regulations relating to

  1. Contracts
  2. Valuation of real estate
  3. Financing
  4. Closing
  5. Agency
  6. Fair housing
  7. Other federal regulations
  8. Local regulations
  9. Disclosure
  10. License law - getting a license endorsement
  11. Ethics and the law
  12. Land

A 50-question exam is presented at the end of the course. Students are required to receive a 90% or higher passing score. This exam may be attempted as many times as necessary to achieve the high passing score. 

This course will remain available to students for 180 days after enrollment.

Learn More

Key Features
Online Course
All learning is online. Start immediately. Learn on your own schedule.
Printable Certificate
Download and print your own certificate.
Package Summary
Price: $170.00 (USD)
Credit Hours: 30
State: Kansas
Category: Vocational Training > Real Estate > License Training > Kansas
Purpose: Required 30 hours of training for Kansas real estate salespersons.
Course Provider

Kansas Association of REALTORS®
3644 SW Burlingame Road,
Topeka, KS 66611
(800) 366-0069

Enrollment Agreement

Purchase of this package requires that you read and acknowledge an Enrollment Agreement before receiving credit for any courses contained in this package. Please review the following:

Add to Cart