4 Hour NC SAFE: North Carolina Mortgage Lending Laws
Mandatory North Carolina state-specific component for NCCOB mortgage licensee applicants.
All learning is online. Start immediately. Learn on your own schedule.
Read-along audio plays the course text back to you.
Includes PDF/EPUB eBook of all reading material for your tablet or Kindle.
Download and print your own certificate.
This course presents North Carolina law and rule requirements relating to originating mortgage loans securing residential real property located throughout the State of North Carolina. The purpose of this training is to prepare NC Mortgage Loan Originator license candidates with the necessary information to ensure fair, ethical, and compliant mortgage loan origination activities.
+ $6.00 NMLS Credit Banking Fee
|Category:||Vocational Training > Mortgage > License Training > North Carolina > PE Elective|
|Purpose:||Mandatory North Carolina state-specific component for NCCOB mortgage licensee applicants|
|Features:||Online Text, Online Audio, PDF eBook, Printable Certificate|
14355 SW ALLEN BLVD STE 240,
Portland, OR 97223
NMLS Course Provider ID: 1400327
Purchase of this package requires that you read and acknowledge an Enrollment Agreement before receiving credit for any courses contained in this package. Please review the following:
NMLS Course ID: 11659
NMLS Sponsor ID: 1400327
Credit Hours Provided: 4
Category: PE Elective
This course is designed to prepare candidates to take the exam to become a state-licensed mortgage loan originator in North Carolina under the North Carolina Commissioner of Banks (NCCOB). This 4-hour course covers North Carolina specific rules and regulations, and is required as part of the 24 hours of prelicensure education needed to become a North Carolina mortgage loan originator.
This course consists of four modules and a final exam:
Total study time: 4 clock hours (200 minutes)
This section of the course focuses on North Carolina licensing laws as they apply to mortgage lenders, brokers, servicers, and loan originators. It includes regulations that identify those exempt from licensing, explain North Carolina’s renewal and continuing education requirements, and pertain to modifications to a business and required record keeping and reporting.
This section of the course focuses on North Carolina compliance issues for mortgage professionals including required and prohibited business practices. You will learn about allowable fees, home loan rates, and the kinds of disciplinary actions taken against licensees.
This module describes the North Carolina Reverse Mortgage Act, which contains rules and regulations relating to the origination of reverse mortgage loans to North Carolina homeowners. This loan product allows homeowners to receive a loan proceeds based on the equity of the applicant's property.
The North Carolina Residential Mortgage Fraud Act, located under North Carolina General Statutes, Chapter 14 (Criminal Law), became effective December 1, 2007. The act defines what mortgage fraud is and outlines penalties for criminals who are found guilty of mortgage fraud.
You must have an NMLS ID to receive credit for this course. You will need this number before you begin the course.
If you already have an NMLS ID, but don't remember what it is:
If you do not have an NMLS ID and need to obtain one, use the instructions available in the NMLS Resource Center
This course will remain available to students for 365 days after enrollment.
To provide superior distance education that exceeds industry standards and expectations in course content and delivery methods to those who seek to enter a new profession and those engaged in a profession.