$20.00 ($5.00 Discount)
|Purpose:||Complete 14-hour CE package. Includes Core Law, Ethics and Business Practices, and Specialty Education Credits.|
|Features:||online text, online video, printable certificate, PDF eBook|
|Category:||Real Estate > Continuing Education > Florida|
7405 SW Beveland Rd,
Portland, OR 97223
The DBPR requires Florida real estate licensees to complete 14 hours of FREC-approved continuing education every two years after their initial renewal period. This package of courses contains the required 3 hours of core law, 3 hours of ethics and business practices, and 8 hours of specialty credit needed for subsequent real estate license renewal in this state.
Ethics (3 hours, Ethics & Business Practices) - The course emphasizes that the standards of ethical conduct in the practice of real estate are based upon the National Association of REALTORS® Code of Ethics and Standards of Practice and upon federal and state laws governing conduct applicable to the practice of real estate.
Florida Law (3 hours, CORE Law) - Residential real estate agency involves representing another person in what will be the single largest purchase in a person's life. States establish licensing laws to help protect the public.This course covers updates to Florida real estate law and the disciplinary powers of the Florida Real Estate Commission.
Residential Property Inspection (4 hours, Specialty Education) - This course is designed to give a detailed discussion of the items which may be included in a professional home inspection report. Topics include the exterior of the house, the interior of the house, the mechanical systems (heating, AC, etc.), and environmental hazards.
Risk Management (4 hours, Specialty Education) - This course is designed to demonstrate that risk management should be viewed as a positive strategy that will provide for increased profits. The course introduces the student to the concept of risk and potential consequences that risk presents if not managed properly.
This package is NOT for Florida real estate licensees who are renewing their licenses for the first time. First-time renewals for Salespersons are required to take a 45-hour post-licensing course, and first-time renewals for Brokers are required to take a 60-hour post-licensing course.
Please see the descriptions below for more details and to download the syllabus for these courses.
To provide superior distance education that exceeds industry standards and expectations in course content and delivery methods to those who seek to enter a new profession and those engaged in a profession.